top of page

Technology Journal 5

As an employee or supervisor this doesn't phase me at all. I actually applaud the idea of people being "forced" to do work while they are at work. I myself am a busy body, when I am at work, I will do work the entire time until I get on break or am off of work. There are no excuses for not working while you are being paid to do so, that's just called being lazy. But my wormhole to the tracking would be to just not connect my phone to the companies WiFi and just use an unlimited data plan to use my phone at my leisure. As far as emails go, I would use the email domain given to me by my employer while at work, and use my personal email on my phone while not connected to the company network. I am perfectly fine with the company tracking its domain's emails, but not my personal emails because that is an invasion of my privacy. As a supervisor, it is their duty to track their employees when they are on the clock and adjust network settings accordingly to counteract employees using company resources for leisure.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page